Salah is proving sturdy to catch at the crown Mohamed Salah is currently in pole position to win the Premier League Golden Boot, having scored 16 goals so far in 2021/22. Harry Kane is the defending champion after he held off a long challenge from Salah to narrowly finish first in the top-flight seduce charts with 23 last season. READ MORE : THE PREMIER LEAGUE ‘S MOST VALUABLE PLAYERS

That was the third success for Kane, matching the sum of Golden Boot triumphs held by the all-time EPL record goalscorer Alan Shearer. This class Kane will be seeking what would be a record-equalling fourth crown. european Golden Shoe : 2021/22 standings and award history Salah and Bruno Fernandes, who each made the dais last season, entered the campaign hoping to challenge again, while a prove Premier League scorekeeper, Romelu Lukaku, returned to Chelsea after a fecund spell in Serie A with Inter. world Utd then brought Cristiano Ronaldo spinal column to Old Trafford in a sensational return key, making 2021/22 look like the most competitive Golden Boot race in years. Former achiever Jamie Vardy, Leeds striker Patrick Bamford, Everton ’ s Dominic Calvert-Lewin, West Ham star Michail Antonio and Aston Villa duet Ollie Watkins and Danny Ings are depart of a hard contingent from external England ’ s ‘ large six ’ teams who were rated as contenders when the season began. Keep this page saved throughout the season as we take an in-depth search at the latest standings for the players who have the most EPL goals .

2021/22 Premier League top scorers

Mohamed Salah has extended his advantage in the Premier League Golden Boot slipstream, as he now sits six clear of Liverpool team-mate Diogo Jota. Egypt international Salah scored in the thrilling 2-2 draw at Chelsea to move on to 16 goals for the 2021/22 campaign. That puts him good clear up of Jota, who was substituted in the second half, in the goalscoring charts in England. Jamie Vardy remains in third base station with nine goals, one behind Jota. There was an opportunity for Man Utd star Cristiano Ronaldo to move into the top three in the home game against Wolves on Monday. After he had struck against Burnley to reach eight top-flight goals, Ronaldo was frustrated in a 1-0 defeat at Old Trafford and he consequently remains one of seven players in a share for fourthly locate. Defending champion Harry Kane has reached four goals for the Premier League season after his late hit at Southampton, but still needs an incredible second one-half of the campaign to make a meaningful impact on the standings.

2021/22 EPL top goalscorers

Who are the past winners of the Premier League Golden Boot?

EPL Golden Boot winners

The record for most goals in a season is shared by Alan Shearer ( 1994/95 ) and Andy Cole ( 1993/94 ). Both players scored an amaze 34 goals, though the season was longer then – Shearer did it in 42 matches and Cole in 40. Mohamed Salah came airless to that record in 2017/18, scoring 32 times in 36 outings, producing the best Premier League goalscoring season for 13 years. The Golden Boot winner with the best goals per game ratio in a season is Harry Kane. England ’ s captain netted 29 times in fair 30 games to win the 2016/17 title, averaging 0.97 goals per game. Arsenal and Liverpool have had the most Premier League Golden Boot winners, with six each. man Utd have had five while Tottenham and Chelsea are on four. There are only three players who have scored the most goals in the EPL more than doubly. Shearer won the Golden Boot three times, once with Newcastle and twice with Blackburn Rovers, while Kane ’ sulfur winnings in 2020/21 was besides his third gear. Thierry Henry holds the record, though, having been named the peak scorer in the Premier League on four occasions for Arsenal. Cristiano Ronaldo and Luis Suarez have both won the award, scoring 31 goals in 2007/08 and 2013/14 respectively. The Premier League began from the 1992/93 season. anterior to that, Ian Wright was the last highest goalscorer in England when it was the old First Division. Gary Lineker and Alan Smith were besides winners in the 1990s before the league was rebranded. Premier League : Player stats including appearances, goals and assists

Who are the Premier League top scorers of all time?

Alan Shearer is the highest goalscorer in Premier League history, having ended his career in 2006 with a brilliant 260 goals to his name in England ’ s top division. Man Utd legend Wayne Rooney ( 208 ) is the only other actor who has scored more than 200 EPL goals. Andy Cole ( 187 ), Sergio Aguero ( 184 ), Frank Lampard ( 177 ) and Thierry Henry ( 175 ) are other former Premier League players who sit near the lead of the all-time list.

Read more: FIFA 21 Pro Clubs

Kane is the highest-scoring active musician and had 166 goals when he started this season. He has long been cited as one of the rare contenders who has a find to rival Shearer ’ south record total. Robbie Fowler ( 163 ), Jermain Defoe ( 162 ) and Michael Owen ( 150 ) attack out the 10 players in EPL history who have scored 150 goals or more .